Bowie and Lucifer

Why is Lucifer always associated with Bowie? Neil Gaiman based his Lucifer in The Sandman after Bowie. He acts a lot like the Lucifer I know. Lucifer from The Wicked + The Divine is based off of Bowie. There is a Lucifer that I’ve seen in the astral that looks just like Bowie. Sometimes he changed appearances between Ziggy and the Thin White Duke. He acts different than the regular Lucifer I know.

I didn’t know he was a Lucifer until later on when a friend told me that she saw a Lucifer that looked like Bowie. (She didn’t know anything about The Sandman or the Bowie-Lucifer connection.) Before that, I just thought I was having extremely vivid dreams about David Bowie getting pissed off at me. I didn’t connect those astral dreams to Lucifer before she talked about that.

I asked Lucifer why he is associated with him and the random quote website gave me this:

“There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy.”

— Hamlet, Prince of Denmark by William Shakespeare

That’s the title of my damn blog! What does that even mean! Lucifer, why must you be so cryptic but simultaneously specific?!

Idk. Maybe Bowie was an incarnation of an aspect of Lucifer.

One time in the astral I was in a fae villiage and I kept asking people to take me to David Bowie. I have no idea why I asked that. Maybe David Bowie is just David Bowie in the astral. He ascended to godhood.

It’s also kind of funny because Lucifer uses a lot of Bowie’s songs to speak to me outside dreams and the astral. I’m pretty damn “headblind” and he communicates with music.

Leave a Reply

